First attempt at a Self-Portrait

Self Portrait Mk 1

Something I drew that is supposed to be a pencil manifestation of me. It is not my best drawing but I generally am more accustomed to drawing backgrounds rather than figures. For what I have done here, I feel that I have done a decent job on the body, though the head needs work. I drew my image this way to represent two things. The first is how I like to stand out, so it is me standing. The second is how I generally am shy in a way that affects my physical attributes, expressed using my hands positioned behind my back when there isn’t a need to. To get as much as I can get, I had a friend take an image of me in that pose. I looked at it while I hand-drew it.

This entry was posted in Non-Time-Based and tagged . Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to First attempt at a Self-Portrait

  1. Pingback: Self Portrait – Final Project | The Works of Lucas Schlenk

Leave a Reply

