Review of Lui Ferreyra’s Prismatic Sketches of Hands and Faces

I do not like Abstract art, so going into this I am conflicted when its part-abstract. So I looked into all these pictures with an open mind and I am honestly not impressed. On the surface, it’s just a drawing of a hand with rainbow colors thrown willy nilly in there. It is said to be in two moves, the first being the hand which is just a hand in my eyes. And the second being the color which is not visually appealing to me. But credit where credit is due, the flow is kind of nice and the hands themselves are drawn decently. But I am still not impressed with it. Compared to what I have seen, it is just ordinary. I know I am not skilled enough to recreated it but I know many who could.

lui-3

This entry was posted in Figure Drawing, Illustrated Journal and tagged , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

